Pheasant shooting season isn’t too far away

Walked up shoot day at Birkhill

2 Comments

  1. One of the best things about winter is the Roast Pheasant🙂

    A tradition in our family (started by me) is to have Pheasant for Christmas dinner as I got rather bored of Turkey as a child. When I first moved out of home I lived in a little cottage next to a game keeper for the nearby estate. He started me off with my taste for game which I enjoy very much. My youngest daughter had pheasant as her very first solid food meal and all my children adore game in general (they especially like wood pigeon).🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

