Diary of a lady trapshooter: Chapter Eleven: February 13th 2014 “School girl!”

shooting still life by the lady trap shooter

shooting still life by the lady trap shooter

Chapter Eleven: February 13th 2014 “Schoolgirl!”
Location Auchterhouse Country Sports
100 Cartridges

It was another wet, cold and windy February day. I was on my lonesome as Iain is away sunning himself…oops no, I mean coaching in Qatar.
I took my time to organise myself and get everything set up and ready to go. Hair tied back, ear plugs in, coat off, warm up stretches, drink some more water, put the card in, mounted the gun a few times etc., As I stood on stand 3 (my choice of starting position) I had a sudden twinge of excitement! It felt as though I was back at school and the teacher hadn’t turned up! Yippee! To continue reading click here …

Leave a Reply

