The illustrated shooting process; photographing the detail

shooting_clays_with_black_powder

I call this particular style my showcase shots because of the showy nature of the images captured. It is all about preparation, I like to watch the shooter in action so I understand their particular style of shooting and what to expect as they go through the process of shooting. I also ensure I have my camera set up to accurately to capture the action. In both cases I used a high shutter speed and had good natural light to work with. I wanted to illustrate parts of the process of shooting, firstly, capture the early part of the shooting process with a muzzle loading black powder shotgun and, secondly, the last part of the shooting process as the cartridges are ejected from a modern shotgun.

cartridges ejecting from a shotgun

cartridges ejecting from a shotgun

Leave a Reply

